About Us Page


I guess it’s about time to get my butt in gear and finish my project. I’ve mentioned before my Latter Day Saints United in Jesus Christ project I’m going through my files and getting everything ready to start it. So I would like your input. The following is what I wrote up for the “About” page. Tell me what you think.

This entry was posted in Unification and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to About Us Page

  1. Ryan Morgenegg says:

    I love the painting of Lehi’s Dream on your site and need one for my office! I would like to know the artist’s name and if you know where we can get a print! Please let me know!
    Thanks so much!

  2. Michael says:

    I very much agree that we need to be going in this direction. I expect this will be the type of work that the One Mighty and Strong will do. Bringing the churches back to unify them, rebuking them for their mistakes, calling them to repentance. The whole end of 2nd Nephi is a great blessing and comfort as it teaches exactly what is going on.

    2 Nephi 28: 3
    For it shall come to pass in that day that the churches which are built up, and not unto the Lord, when the one shall say unto the other: Behold, I, I am the Lord’s; and the others shall say: I, I am the Lord’s; and thus shall every one say that hath built up churches, and not unto the Lord —

    Sound familiar? I guess it’s going to be a hard time for a lot of people when they are told they need to repent.

    • Dave P. says:

      Michael,

      There’s one key to fully understanding this verse (and the Book of Mormon in general) in a way that may catch many people off guard: Nephi isn’t simply talking about the various Christian churches, he’s talking about the various LDS churches/sects!

      • Michael says:

        That was exactly my point. I’m glad you understand what Nephi is saying as well. I remember reading it one day and realized it says “thus shall every one say that hath built up churches, and not unto the Lord.”
        It says “EVERY ONE” not “all but one.”
        Then I realized in this context, I’d have to relearn everything I thought I knew about the end of 2nd Nephi.
        I’ve tried communicating this to people in the church but whether they say it or not they believe all is well in Zion.

      • Dave P. says:

        And it’s scary just how much church leaders have been fulfilling the “Wo unto him who saith ‘All is well in Zion.” President Hinckley said the phrase word for word in April 1995 (it was edited out of the Ensign but I’ve spoken with witnesses who heard it live) and just at the most recent conference we had President Uchtdorf testify that the church is “On course.”

        This is also what I plan to speak about the next time I’m called to give a talk in church. I’ll basically come right out and say how the modern corporate LDS church is the one fulfilling these prophesies and that the membership will need to decide where it stands on the line between basing their testimony on the truthfulness of the Book of Mormon vs. the “church(tm)” because, as the Book of Mormon has shown, the two are not compatible.

        Mormon 8 is just as powerful as 2 Nephi 26-29 so those will definitely be my focus when the time comes.

      • Michael says:

        Hopefully your topic is “Following Living Prophets”, I’m a big fan of D&C 1:14-16; I’d love to see the members’ reactions if you tell them that they have “strayed from [His] ordinances, and have broken [His] everlasting covenant.” Sadly, I can’t really make statements like that while I’m still at the “Lord’s University”, I’ve got to get out of here before I go crazy. 🙂

      • Dave P. says:

        I don’t care if I’m given an assigned topic since I don’t plan to follow it and will just say what needs to be said. Verse 14 is powerful because the Lord is clearly talking about the apostles and prophets of old who did preach His word and truly were His servants. And given the timing of that verse in the original revelation, the Quorum of the Twelve in this dispensation hadn’t been called yet!

        Verse 16 also really stood out to me in that I can see it applied in no way other than the current “prophet” worship that is rampant throughout the church. It makes even more sense when you equate the fact that Isaiah prophesied that the modern Babylon is Salt Lake City.

        Thanks for reminding me of that passage.

Leave a Reply

